Buddhist Centre Features

Watch This Space For Live Coverage of the 2018 Order Convention in India!

Posted by Centre Team on Thu, 1 February, 2018 - 10:00
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Over the next week or so we’ll be offering online coverage from the 50th Anniversary Order Convention from Bodhgaya, India.

Most of the Convention will be public, and (the internet gods permitting!) we’ll share content – talks, mantras, podcasts, pictures, videos, livestreams – on The Buddhist Centre Online, and around our social media channels.

We’ll be getting things underway with a live stream of Public Ordinations that will take place on Saturday under the Bodhi tree at the Mahabodhi temple, commemorating the spot where Buddha is said to have gained Enlightenment.

Join us on Facebook Live or here in this space from 8pm PST (Friday) / 10pm Mexico (Friday) / 11pm EST (Friday) / 4am UK (Saturday) / 5am Europe (Saturday) / 3pm Sydney / 5pm Auckland. 

If it’s too early where you live, you can watch again ‘as live’ in this space when you wake! 

Please let your local sangha know they can follow along online, especially any Order members who couldn’t make it to India…

We hope you get a felt sense of this great gathering of the Order at the beginning of our next 50 years!

Join us online for Convention coverage all week! Click + follow above…

Follow on Facebook | Follow on Twitter | Follow on Instagram

Get the podcast (iTunes) | Get the podcast (other services)

See all posts from the International Order Convention 2018
 

Log in or register to respond

Responses

Vidyamala's picture

Thank you! I would love to be there but body doesn’t permit, so really appreciate you opening up this world to us far away people.

ratnachuda's picture

Watched it yesterday then the again an hour later with Karunavajra over supper. Very moving particularly the Tibetan devotion and chanting in the background 

Many thanks 

Ratnachuda