The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times

Online Meditations - Twice A Day

On Wed, 18 March, 2020 - 12:13
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

We’ll be offering two open meditation spaces every week day via the Zoom platform. This works in most web browsers, and you can also get free apps for all major mobile platforms too. 

You don’t need to pay for an account to take part.

Sessions will last for 45 minutes. They won’t be guided meditations – just bring your own practice and sit with us!

No one knows how long the shutdown will last. If the need continues beyond that point we will continue to offer meditations at these times each week day.
 |
Connect here to our daily open sit meditations (see times below)

Meditation Times
 

First Sit (45 mins):  
UK & IE 7.30am   |   Europe 8.30am CET   |   India 12pm   |   Sydney 4.30pm  | Auckland 6.30pm


Second Sit (45 mins):  
USA 6.30am PST  |  México: 7.30am (8.30am from April 5th)   |   USA 9.30am EST   |   UK & IE 2.30pm   |  Europe 3.30pm CET   | India 7pm

Log in or register to take part in this conversation

Responses

Satyalila's picture

I’m finding myself v moved just to read that listing of all the different time zones we span as a community (even tho’ I know this on one level), and imagining us meditating simultaneously.  Prajnamati & I usually meditate at 7.30, so we’ll be there (all being well!).  Thanks so much for all the imagination & work to get this together, Dharmacakra team & friends! Much love, Satyalila xxx