Online Meditators

Tuesday Online Meditation Series - Living Divinely: The Brahma Viharas

Posted by Rijupatha on Tue, 28 February, 2017 - 17:05
Rijupatha's picture
Rijupatha

Join the online meditators sangha for a four-week series of meditations on the Brahma Viharas, or divine abodes. In these meditations we will cultivate various “flavors” of positive emotion including loving-kindness (metta), compassion (karuna), sympathetic joy (mudita), and equanimity (upeksha).

Meditation sessions are held at 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm UK on Google+ Hangout. See the links below for each week’s event. Some experience of basic mindfulness and metta practices is helpful, but not necessary.

Feb 28 (Metta - lovingkindness)https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/112690893413434232208/events/clgfre0sonlrg4m2df46fsamd1k

Mar 14 (Karuna - compassion) - https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/112690893413434232208/events/cp6mhc8958iv0jsi0cigk3d141s

Mar 21 (Mudita - sympathetic joy) -
To be held at 2:30pm ET / 6:30pm UK due to daylight savings time in the US
https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/112690893413434232208/events/ck1ijopvnahse7t1b2o0ii0q7fs

Mar 28 (Upeksha - equanimity) - https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/112690893413434232208/events/cpga2tuqurv2v0n4ivlet7nmnu0

Log in or register to respond

Responses

Mizanthropist's picture

There doesn’t seem to be a link on here, Google +, or via email today. I hope Rijupatha is ok and that this is just some technical thing - or just me. Sorry I missed it if it’s happening