Online Meditators

Refreshing The Heart - Week 4

On Mon, 10 November, 2014 - 21:06
Candradasa's picture
Candradasa
It’s the last week of our four-week Tuesday course on bringing back a bit of brightness to our meditation. This time around we’ll be looking at the interface between mindfulness and our emotional lives. How do we conceive of ‘awareness’? How does the heart connect with that aspect of practice?

We’ll be sitting at our normal time of 2.30pm EST/7.30pm UK. See here for how to connect (it’s a good idea to be 5 or 10 minutes early).

Join us to lively up yourself, as the song goes!

Please note, this course is primarily for those already familiar with the mindfulness of breathing and metta bhavana (loving kindness)meditations. As we won’t be doing so much basic instruction, Friday drop-in sits (11am EST/4pm UK) are a better place to start if you haven’t meditated before - but you are always welcome to join us!
Log in or register to take part in this conversation

Responses

Serene's picture
Hi Candradasa

Was this the last session for the year?