Community Highlights

Srimala's Poetry Book Launch

On Wed, 6 January, 2021 - 16:42
Sadayasihi's picture
Sadayasihi

Srimala, author of Breaking Free – glimpses of a Buddhist life, is offering further glimpses in a collection of poems – No Toast, No Marmalade.

Srimala is one of our first Public Preceptors. She is now more or less retired, although still working in India to support the appointment of women Public Preceptors there. For the past 16 years she has been living at Maes Gwyn in Wales, from where most of the poems were written.

The book will be launched on the LBC YouTube channel on Sunday 10th January 10th at 2.30pm Ireland & UK time (06.30 US PST | 09.30 US EST | 15.30 Europe CET | 20.00 India | 01.30 Australia EDT (Monday 11th) | 03.30 New Zealand (Monday 11th)).

To purchase a copy of Srimala’s poetry book email srimalabooks [at] gmail.com.

Find out more about the book launch at the LBC

Subscribe to Srimala’s YouTube channel

Log in or register to take part in this conversation