Triratna Highlights

Pointing to the Moon: Waking Up from a Core Delusion

On Fri, 29 January, 2021 - 17:14
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

4 workshops led by Tejananda for experienced meditators
3 years minimum experience required

Saturdays: 20th February and 6th March
1st session (90 mins): IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 15:00 | Australia EST 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30
2nd session (90 mins): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia EST 06:00 (Sunday) | New Zealand 08:00 (Sunday)

Find out more and reserve your space!

The well-known metaphor of ‘a finger pointing at the moon’ is itself a pointer to something essential in Buddhist practice. It suggests: ‘Don’t mistake the finger for the moon’!  But what is the moon, and what is the finger? And how do we learn to tell the difference?

These four 90-minute workshops will be a mix of Dharma presentation, practice, interaction and inquiry. We’ll focus on the ‘moon’ by addressing a core delusion – that ‘I am separate’. Our approach will be to cultivate a sense of calm, embodied, aware presence, and to try and open up to unconditional love; exploring how we create and sustain the delusion of separation itself.

Each workshop will be unique with enough recap of previous material so that you can come to a single session. They will be ‘progressive’ though, and ideally you would attend all four or try to catch up what you miss using the video recordings, which we’ll make available online each day.

Tejananda has become known as one of Triratna’s foremost meditation teachers, deeply embedded in Buddhist tradition and practice, yet fresh, creative and pioneering. He is the director of Vajraloka Meditation Centre in North Wales and leads retreats and workshops all over the world.

Log in or register to take part in this conversation