Community Highlights

Earth Day Meditation: Three Jewels, One World

On Wed, 7 April, 2021 - 17:10
Maitridevi's picture
Maitridevi

Earth Day Meditation, Thursday 22nd April 

This event marks the start of a coming together of all those in Triratna for whom concern for the environment is an intrinsic part of their Dharma practice. We will be gathering online on Earth Day (April 22nd) for a period of meditation, sitting in solidarity with this beautiful fleeting world. So wherever you are in the world please join us.

First meditation led by Paramananda

UK & IE 7.30am  |  Continental Europe 8.30am CET  |  India 12.00pm  |  Sydney 4.30pm  |  Auckland 6.30pm

Second meditation led by Parami

USA 6.30am PST  |  México 7.30am  |  USA 9.30am EST  |  UK & IE 2.30pm  |  Continental Europe 3.30pm CET  |  India 7.00pm

Click here to join the meditations

***

Earth Day Reflection hosted by the Glasgow Buddhist Centre 

USA 9.30am PST  |  México 10.30am  |  USA 12.30pm EST  |  UK & IE 5.30pm  |  Continental Europe 6.30pm CET  |  India 10.00pm

Join the Earth Day reflection

Log in or register to take part in this conversation

Responses

Vajracaksu's picture

Thank you very much Maitridevi for throwing your weight behind this. I will encourage our lot to come to some or all of these events. Could you give me a good idea about how long each event is likely to last??

Kind wishes

Vajracaksu 

Maitridevi's picture

Hi Vajracaksu. It would be lovely to have the Turkish sangha joining in the meditations. They won’t be more than an hour - probably a bit less.

love

Maitridevi

Vajracaksu's picture

Thank you Maitridevi, only just seen your reply.

Kind wishes

Vajracaksu 

Jayamuni's picture

This comment has been removed by the person who posted it.

saddhajala's picture

Hello Maitridevi!

Thank you for organising this event. Is there a way of enabling the chanel for translators for the evenig session on zoom? As a polish sangha we would love to take part in it and provide people with polish translation so that as many of us could join you. Let us know please.

Metta,
Saddhajala

Centre Team's picture

Hi Saddahajala and Maitridevi, we can support with enabling translation within Zoom if helpful.

saddhajala's picture

Hello!

Thank you very much for your response. It would be really helpful to have the translations. Perhaps Maitridevi or other organisers can respond to this as I am not sure who is looking after the tech side of the event.

Love,
Saddhajala

Jayamuni's picture

Hi, great! I was also wondering if I could do that in French. I’d like to get the info about how to set this up. Thanks

saddhajala's picture

Hello,

Is there a chance to know who is organising this event who we can contact regarding translations? I did not get reply from anyone.

Love,
Saddhajala

Maitridevi's picture

Hi Saddhajala and Jayamuni,

Thanks for asking about translations. I’ll talk to tbco team today and see what’s possible. 

with love

Maitridevi