Triratna Highlights

Dharma Day Live on Sunday from Padmaloka!

On Thu, 2 July, 2020 - 00:30
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Listen: The Deathless Has Been Attained!
Dharma Day Live on Sunday

Come and celebrate Dharma Day from Padmaloka Retreat Centre – wherever you are in the world!

To celebrate Dharma Day this year, Padmaloka will be offering a full online festival programme including live streamed meditations and rituals from the Shrine Room, and a live talk and Q&A by Padmavajra. His talk will explore the story of the turning of the wheel of the Dharma and, in particular, he will look at the freshness, vividness and vitality of the Buddha’s speech - his communication of the Beyond.

***

Key Dharma Day events (see full program below):

Talk by Padmavajra 
Mexico 04.30 | East Coast USA 05.30 | UK & IE 10.30 | Europe 11.30 CET | India 15.00 | Australia EST 19.30 | New Zealand 21.30

Puja with the Padmaloka Community
West Coast USA 12.15 | Mexico 14.15 | East Coast USA 15.15 | UK & IE 20.15 | Europe 21.15 CET | India 00.45 (Monday 6th) | Australia EST 05.15  | New Zealand 07.15

Watch and take part on Sunday with the Padmaloka Community!

***

Dharma Day Programme

Padmaloka community morning meditation
West Coast USA 23.00 | UK & IE 07.00 | Europe 08.00 CET | India 11.30 | Australia EST 16.00 | New Zealand 18.00 

Keynote talk by Padmavajra 
Mexico 04.30 | East Coast USA 05.30 | UK & IE 10.30 | Europe 11.30 CET | India 15.00 | Australia EST 19.30 | New Zealand 21.30

Q+A with Padmavajra
Mexico 05.30 | East Coast USA 06.30 | UK & IE 11.30 | Europe 12.30 CET | India 16.00 | Australia EST 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30

Sutra recitation and meditation
West Coast USA 08.00 | Mexico 10.00 | East Coast USA 11.00 | UK & IE 16.00 | Europe 17.00 CET | India 20.30

Dharma Day Puja with the Padmaloka Community
West Coast USA 12.15 | Mexico 14.15 | East Coast USA 15.15 | UK & IE 20.15 | Europe 21.15 CET | India 00.45 (Monday 6th) | Australia EST 05.15  | New Zealand 07.15

Watch the introduction to Dharma Day 2020

Take a tour of the Padmaloka Shrine Room

Log in or register to take part in this conversation