Community Highlights

Dedicating An American Stupa - Live Today!

Posted by Candradasa on Sun, 8 March, 2015 - 12:43
Candradasa's picture
Today we’ll be bringing you some live social media coverage of the inauguration ceremony for the newest Triratna stupa, sited at Aryaloka Buddhist Center in New Hampshire, USA, and dedicated to Dhardo Rimpoche, one of Sangharakshita’s eight main teachers and his close personal friend.

Tune in on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. We’ll be posting pictures and (internet permitting!) some audio and video too. We’ll be live between 11am-1pm EST, 3-5pm UK, 8.30-10.30pm Mumbai, 4-6am Wellington, 2-4am Sydney.

The creation of this beautiful new stupa, made in classic style by Tibetan artisan builders, has been the work of several years and has turned into an inspiring community-funded project led with enormous energy by Viriyagita. It’s the fifth stupa of its kind at Triratna retreat centers around the world and will be dedicated formally by Dhardo Tulku Rimpoche, whose friendship with our local community and with those creating the stupa has added another lovely dimension to the process.

Read more about the stupa

Listen to Viriyagita talk about the stupa project’s origins
Log in or register to respond