Free Buddhist Audio

Dharmabyte: Six Objects of Worship

On Mon, 27 April, 2015 - 10:50
Rijupatha's picture

Subscribe to the Dharmabytes podcast

Support FBA today!

In today’s FBA Dharmabyte“Six Objects of Worship,” Sangharakshita explains the the first three of six garavas: Satta, Dharma, Sangha. From the talk, “Discerning the Buddha”, given in 1986. In trying to discern the Buddha, we are trying to discern the highest kind of being: an Enlightened One. The Buddha, it seems, considered that the Dharma – the truth – is higher still. Does this mean that there were reaches of the spiral of development that he had not yet explored?

Log in or register to take part in this conversation