Buddhist Centre Features

Ordinations Live From Mexico City! Sunday April 23rd

Posted by Centre Team on Thu, 20 April, 2017 - 19:09
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Watch the full event video here!

This Sunday, as part of marking a year of celebrating Triratna@50, we’ll be in Mexico City to bring you live coverage of the first public ordinations of the next 50 years!

We’ll bring you pictures, video and podcasts all weekend, building to the ceremony itself.

A group of women from Mexico will be taking this great step in their lives - and you can watch along on Facebook, and right here on our dedicated Features channel.

+follow above to get a notification of when the broadcast starts.

The public ceremony for Adriana Pena, Aurea Zepeda, Binisa Colmenero, Deny Salgado, Fernanda Buenrostro, Gisela Peters and Mariana Valdez will take place at the México City Buddhist Centre on Sunday 23rd April at 2.00pm local time.

Tune in online at 3pm EST | 8pm UK | 12.30am Mumbai [Monday 24th] | 5am Sydney [Monday 24th]

Watch the ordination on FacebookWatch on The Buddhist Centre Online 

Follow on Instagram all weekend | Follow on FacebookFollow on Twitter | Follow on Tumblr | Follow on Google+

Log in or register to respond