Buddhist Centre Features

International Sangha Day: May Our Communication Be Sangha

On Fri, 10 September, 2021 - 20:51
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Sunday November 21
Sangha, spiritual community, can be described as a network of friendships based on what’s of most value. In the company of those committed to the Buddha’s teachings – past and present – we can express and deepen metta, loving-kindness, in our deeds, words and thoughts.

This year’s International Sangha Day celebration focuses on communication because communication is a crucial part of the practice and development of Sangha. At its worst, communication can cause conflict and confusion, polarisation and the undermining of what’s really true and of value. But at its best communication can elevate us, spark us off and delight us. Like the dakini, the mythic sky-dancer, we can break the bonds of greed, hatred and delusion and inspire others to do the same.

  • But what does sangha look like at its best?
  • How can our communication with one another be Sangha?
  • What do we need to do to allow Sangha to flourish?

Join us on 21st November as we explore how Sangha can be ‘an incomparable source of goodness for the world’!

***

Two sessions—come to one or both!

First session (2.5 hrs): IE & UK 08:00 | Europe CET 09:00 | India 13:30 | Australia AEST 19:00 | New Zealand 21:00 

Second session (2.5 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 |  Australia AEST 06.00 (Monday) | New Zealand NZDT 08.00 (Monday)

​No need to book - just come on the day! 

Re-visit International Sangha Day 2020: A Festival of Light

Log in or register to take part in this conversation