Buddhist Centre Features

How We Go For Refuge to the Sangha: Sangha Day 2022 Live from Adhisthana

On Wed, 19 October, 2022 - 01:24
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Join us for an intimate celebration of Sangha Day live from Adhisthana in the heart of the English countryside.

Connect on Zoom

Urgyen Sangharakshita once called Going for Refuge, “The central act of the Buddhist life”. Paramabandhu leads an international event exploring how this understanding relates to the community we all take part in, and finds its place at the very heart of our practice in Triratna.

5 November, 2022

USA PST 12:30 | Mexico 13:30 | USA EST 15:30 | IE & UK 19.30 | Europe 20:30 CET | India 01:00 | Australia AEDT 06:30 (next day) | New Zealand NZDT 08:30 (next day)

Programme (1.5 hours)
7.30: Welcome with Paramabandhu
7.35: Talk: How We Go For Refuge to the Sangha
8.15: Breakout groups (optional)
8.35: Q & A with Paramabandhu and friends
9.00: Finish

Paramabandhu has been based at the London Buddhist Centre and living in communities for over 30 years. Between 2003 and 2009 he was Chair of the London Buddhist Centre where he helped to establish Breathing Space, the health and well-being wing of the Centre that teaches mindfulness-based approaches to help with depression, addiction, and stress.

Log in or register to take part in this conversation

Responses

saddhanandi's picture

Great, what date is it happening? 

dayaketu's picture

Hello Saddhanandi!

Thanks for letting us know that it didn’t include the date! It will be on 5th November 😊 We have updated the post as well, thanks!