Buddhist Centre Features

Home Retreat: How To Really Save the World | Cómo realmente cambiar el mundo

On Fri, 25 June, 2021 - 15:31
kusaladevi's picture
kusaladevi

How to Really Save the World:
The Dharma life as a revolution for everyone

Seven days of meditation, lively exploration, and strong, supportive friendship: a space to formulate your own ideals. 

Led by Parami and friends in English and Spanish

Due to unforeseen circumstances, we’ve had to reschedule this retreat. The new dates are:

Friday November 26 – Thursday December 2 2021

First daily session (2 hrs):  USA PST 01:00 | México 03:00 | USA EST 04:00 | IE & UK 09:00 | Europe CET 10:00 | India 13:30 | Australia AEST 18.00 | New Zealand 20.00

Second daily session (1.5 hrs)USA PST 07:30 | México 09:30 | USA EST 10:30 | IE & UK 15:30 | Europe CET 16:30 | India 20:00 | Australia AEST 12.30 (next day) | New Zealand 02.30 (next day)

Third daily session (1.5 hrs)USA PST 11:30 | México 13:30 | USA EST 14:30 | IE & UK 19:30 | Europe CET 20:30 | India 24:00 (next day) | Australia AEST 04.30 (next day) | New Zealand 06.30 (next day)

Reserve a space on the Home Retreat

N.B. Your ticket is for any day – come to as many sessions as you like!

CHANGE YOUR LIFE!’ These words on a poster in Scotland in 1977 revolutionised Parami’s view of herself and of the world. 45 years later, she’s going stronger than ever as a force for good in her exemplification of the Dharma, and in her pursuit of ethics, generosity and friendship in the great spirit of the “Bodhisattva Ideal” – living for the benefit of all beings.

The world still needs changing – more than ever. But how can we really save it? Can Buddhism offer a plausible way of ending the world’s suffering? Sangharakshita’s vision of a ‘new world’ where “we relate to one another as individuals, a world in which we are free to develop to the utmost of our potential, and in which the social, economic, and political structures will help us to do that” remains a beautiful vision. How are we to bring about such a world – by changing the system or by changing ourselves?

If you have these questions – and still want to give it a go – this retreat is for you!

Come and join Parami and friends online in August for an international retreat in Spanish and English (simultaneous translation available for all sessions).

This is how we really save the world – reserve your place and be part of the solution!

This event is offered by donation. If you can, please donate today and support others to attend who cannot afford to pay. Thank you!

Suggested donation for the whole retreat:
$175 / £125 / €150 or $35 / £25 / €30 per day.


Donate and support here

***

Cómo realmente cambiar el mundo
La vida en el Dharma como una revolución para todos

Siete días de meditación, exploración dinámica, y amistad profunda y compasiva: un espacio para formular tus propios ideales.

Dirigido por Parami y amigos en inglés y español.

Debido a circunstancias inesperadas, hemos tenido que reprogramar este retiro. Las nuevas fechas y horarios son:

Del Viernes 26 de noviembre al jueves 2 de diciembre 2021

Primera sesión diaria (2 horas):  USA PST 01:00 | México 03:00 | USA EST 04:00 | IE & UK 09:00 | Europe CET 10:00 | India 13:30 | Australia AEST 18.00 | New Zealand 20.00

Segunda sesión diaria (1.5 horas)USA PST 07:30 | México 09:30 | USA EST 10:30 | IE & UK 15:30 | Europe CET 16:30 | India 20:00 | Australia AEST 12.30 (next day) | New Zealand 02.30 (next day)

Tercera sesión diaria (1.5 horas)USA PST 11:30 | México 13:30 | USA EST 14:30 | IE & UK 19:30 | Europe CET 20:30 | India 24:00 (next day) | Australia AEST 04.30 (next day) | New Zealand 06.30 (next day)

Reservar un espacio

“¡CAMBIA TU VIDA!” Estas palabras de un póster en Escocia en 1977 revolucionaron la visión que Parami tenía de ella misma y del mundo. Cuarenta y cinco años después, más fortalecida que nunca como una fuerza para el bien por su ejemplificación del Dharma y en el camino de la etica, generosidad y amistad en el grandioso espíritu del Ideal del Bodhisattva – existiendo por el beneficio de todos los seres.

El mundo necesita un cambio, más que nunca. Pero, ¿cómo podemos realmente salvarlo? ¿Puede el Budismo ofrecer una manera plausible para acabar con el sufrimiento del mundo? La visión que ofreció Sangharakshita de un “mundo nuevo”, donde “nos relacionemos con todos los individuos, en un mundo en el que seamos libres para desarrollar nuestro máximo potencial, y en el que las estructurar sociales, económica y políticas nos ayuden a hacerlo” permanece únicamente  como una hermosa visión. ¿Cómo podríamos crear un mundo como ese? ¿Tendríamos que cambiar el sistema o transformarnos a nosotros mismos?

Si te has hecho estas preguntas y aún lo quieres intentar, ¡este retiro es para ti!

Ven y acompaña a Parami y amigos en este retiro internacional que se llevará a cabo en línea en inglés y español (con traducción simultánea disponible en todas las sesiones).

Así es como realmente podemos cambiar al mundo, ¡reserva tu lugar y sé parte de la solución!

Este retiro es ofrecido en base a donativos. Si puedes, por favor dona hoy y apoya a aquellos que no puede contribuir. Gracias!

Donaciones sugeridas por todo el retiro:
$175 / £125 / €150 or $35 / £25 / €30 por dia.


Dona y apoya aqui

***

Reserve a space here / Reservar un espacio 

Log in or register to take part in this conversation