Buddhist Centre Features

Doorway to the Deep: A day retreat on meditation with Singhashri

On Fri, 15 July, 2022 - 10:25
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

10th September 2022

This day involves two sessions to allow maximum participation internationally across time zones. Feel free to attend one or both.

First session (4 hrs): USA PST 04:00 | México 06:00 | USA EST 07:00 | IE & UK 12:00 | Europe CET 13:00 | India 16:30 | Australia AEDT 21.00 | New Zealand 23.00

Second session (2 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | India 23:30 | Australia AEDT 04.00 (next day) | New Zealand 06.00 (next day)

Find out more and join us!

***

About the retreat

If we dive deep enough into the sea, we reach a depth where the body is no longer buoyant enough to float nor heavy enough to sink. We remain suspended, hanging in deep blue space, able to move in any direction without the least bit of friction. 

This place is called the doorway to the deep and it promises to open us to our true nature, our deepest potential when freed from afflictive mental states that bind us to suffering: either by taking us back to the surface or pulling us under. From this place we discover a more creative response to life, full of awareness, love and transformation.

***

What to expect

The sessions will be a mix of presentation, practice, interaction and inquiry, and may feature breakout groups.

Book a place here!

***

About Singhashri

Singhashri is a queer, Latinx-American dharma teacher and writer. They teach mindfulness and compassion as a means to awakening to love, beauty and truth, and have committed their life to supporting collective liberation for all and the joy and freedom found there. They teach at various retreat and urban centres across the UK, Europe and the USA, and support a number of projects aimed at creating greater diversity and inclusion within Buddhist sanghas and the secular mindfulness field. They currently live in London with their partner.

www.radicalembrace.org

https://www.facebook.com/radicalembrace

***

Find out more or book your place here!

Log in or register to take part in this conversation