Buddhist Centre Features

Courageous Conversations About Race - The Playlist

On Mon, 7 September, 2020 - 14:52
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

A series of conversations amongst panels of Order members talking about race from their personal experience. It’s hoped that as many institutions are reflecting on systemic racism, we as a Buddhist community can reflect on how we can make Triratna more diverse, and our sanghas more reflective of the populations that live where some of our centers are situated.  

The next conversation will feature Order members of mixed culture and race. It will take place on September 26th at 11:00 PST | 13:00 México | 14:00 EST | 19:00 UK | 23:30 India | Australia EST 04.00 (Sunday 27th) | New Zealand 06.00.

Reserve a space on Courageous Conversations About Race No.3

Courageous Conversations are presented in association with the International Triratna BIPOC/BAME Teaching Kula, offering ‘Welcoming Liberation’: a monthly space for thriving BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) BAME (Black, Asian, Minority, Ethnic) Dharma and community connection.

Connect with Welcoming Liberation