Community Highlights

Live Event: Looking into the Well Again

On Fri, 28 May, 2021 - 22:18
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Looking into the Well Again: Using Writing to Explore the Mind

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 18 May, 2021 - 17:08
Looking into the Well Again: Using Writing to Explore the Mind

Looking into the Well Again: Using Writing to Explore the Mind
A four-week course with Yashobodhi

Sundays: June 27th, July 4th, 11th, 18th
Each session will be done twice every week to accommodate time zones - come to whichever session suits best with your ticket.

First session (2 hrs): IE & UK 09:00 | Europe CET 10:00 | India 13:30 | Australia AEST 18:00 | New Zealand 20:00

Second session (2 hrs)USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia AEST 04.00 (Monday) | New Zealand 06.00 (Monday)

Find out more and reserve your space!

About the course
During the sessions we will be writing to a series of prompts, which can be images, metaphors or situations. Through responding to these prompts with our minds, hearts, and even bodies, words start to flow that seem to express currents and patterns in our being that we usually do not encounter. After our journey through the prompts we end up with texts that show old narratives that develop and turn into something new. In this way we gently rewrite unhelpful stories and break out of stagnant patterns.

Please note, this is not a course about improving general writing skills, or about creating a text.

 

What to expect
The two-hour zoom sessions will start with a short meditation, followed by writing to a sequence of prompts, ending with a short period of reflection. After a fifteen-minute break, we will go into small groups to reflect on the writing process and anything that may have come up through or during the writing. There is no obligation at all to read out what you have written.

You do not have to share your writing. It is for your eyes only!

***

More live events on meditation, mindfulness, Buddhism, and culture!

Log in or register to take part in this conversation