Free Buddhist Audio

Dharmabyte: Extending the Refuges

On Mon, 27 December, 2021 - 06:00
Sadayasihi's picture

Ratnaprabha describes Nagarjuna’s Five Great Stages of Spiritual Development as expounded in ‘The Precious Garland’ on leading the spiritual life. Recollection, Positivity, Openness, Renewing, and Spontaneous Compassionate Action ultimately lead us to making the Dharma available to others, the greatest gift we can give.

Excerpted from the talk A System of Spiritual Development given at Padmaloka Retreat Centre, 2002.

The companion talk referenced is called Creating Sangha and Changing the World by Saddhaloka.


Subscribe to our Dharmabytes podcast:  On Apple Podcasts | On Spotify | On Google Podcasts

Bite-sized inspiration three times every week.

Subscribe to our Free Buddhist Audio podcast:  On Apple Podcasts | On Spotify | On Google Podcasts

A full, curated, quality Dharma talk, every week. 3,000,000 downloads and counting!

Subscribe using these RSS feeds or search for Free Buddhist Audio or Dharmabytes in your favourite podcast service!

Help us keep FBA Podcasts free for everyone: donate now!

Follow Free Buddhist Audio: YouTube  |  Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Soundcloud

Log in or register to take part in this conversation