The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times

Online Meditations - Twice A Day

On Wed, 18 March, 2020 - 12:13
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

We’ll be offering two open meditation spaces Monday-Saturday via Zoom on our new online meditation space.  

You don’t need to pay for an account to take part.

Sessions will last for 45 minutes. They won’t be guided meditations – just bring your own practice and sit with us!

No one knows how long the pandemic will last. We will continue to offer meditations at these times for the foreseeable future.

Please always check the main online meditation page in case the times change seasonally before this post is updated.
 
Connect here to our daily open sit meditations (see times below)

Meditation Times
 

First Sit (45 mins):  
UK & IE 7.30am   |   Europe 8.30am CET   |   India 1pm   |   Sydney 6.30pm  | Auckland 8.30pm


Second Sit (45 mins):  
USA 5am PST  |  México: 7am  |   USA 8am EST   |   UK & IE 1pm   |  Europe 2pm CET   | India 6.30pm

Log in or register to take part in this conversation

Responses

Satyalila's picture

I’m finding myself v moved just to read that listing of all the different time zones we span as a community (even tho’ I know this on one level), and imagining us meditating simultaneously.  Prajnamati & I usually meditate at 7.30, so we’ll be there (all being well!).  Thanks so much for all the imagination & work to get this together, Dharmacakra team & friends! Much love, Satyalila xxx

Aryapriya's picture

Is this still happening and it said i need a password? Aryapriya x

Candradasa's picture

Hi Aryapriya,

Sorry about that! We’ve now updated the link and the times on this post.

With metta, Candradasa