Community Highlights

BRAHMA VIHARAS - ONLINE meditation retreat 12-17 Nov 2021

On Mon, 20 September, 2021 - 15:01
vajrapriya's picture
vajrapriya

12-17 November 2021
Led by Advayasiddhi and Vajrapriya 


How to meet difficulties with an open heart and a big mind? In fact, how to meet everything that way? 

A traditional Buddhist answer is to strengthen the Brahma Viharas and unlock the secret potential of our being’s capacity to live with love, compassion, joy and equanimity; to live with courageous wisdom whatever we encounter in life. 

The retreat will be a mixture of input, practice, ritual and a chance to engage with each other. The plan is also to offer meditation reviews to those who would like so. The timings have been made so they especially cater for people in Europe, but you are welcome wherever you are in the world. The language will be (simple) English. 

The retreat is open to all experienced meditators in Triratna with 3 years+ experience. More details at triratna.dk. If you are in doubt if it is suitable for you, please get in touch at meditationdk [at] gmail.com 

Team: Advayasiddhi and Vajrapriya are old friends, and both very committed meditators. We both have extensive experience of leading retreats and helping people make the most of their meditation and Dharma practice. 

Practical: Starts Friday 12 Nov at 20:00 CET (19:00 GMT/ 21:00 EET)  and ends Wednesday 17 November in the evening 

The retreat is run on Dana: please join if you want, and if you can give, great. 

Book here: https://forms.gle/e3oaxX1BSyaWMCQDA 

Timings: CET (Mainland Europe) / GMT (UK, Ireland) / EET (Finland etc.) 

Morning meditation
08:00 - 09:00 CET |  07:00 – 08:00 GMT  | 09:00 - 10:00  EET
Morning session
11:00 - 13:00 CET  |  10.00 – 12:00 GMT  |  12:00 - 14:00 EET
Groups
16.00 – 16:30 CET  |  15:00 – 15:30 GMT  |  17:00 – 17:30  EET
Afternoon session
16:45 – 17:45 CET  |  15:45 – 16:45 GMT  |  17:45 – 18:45 EET
Evening session
20:00 – 21:00 CET  |   19:00 – 20:00 GMT  |  21:00 - 22:00 EET

Log in or register to take part in this conversation